top of page


Leadership: Text

Our Council of Presidents

LCM|Canterbury is led by a council of presidents, composed of students and young adults.

the photo Spencer doesnt like.jpeg

Spencer Keithley


Pronouns: they/them

Major: Astrophysics
Minors: Computer Science and German

Class: 2025

Favorite carnivorous plant and why: Horses, because they are carnivorous and they're plants.

Abby Bachman

President and Music Minister

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Major: Vocal Performance

Class: 2025

Favorite carnivorous plant and why: Fluffy dogs with cute faces because they bring me joy.

Cyn Jimmyjohns.jpeg



Major: Special and Elementary Education 
Class: Sophomore

Favorite carnivorous plant and why: Ladybugs, because they eat aphids and they’re red



Pronouns: Any

Major: Computer Science
Class: Freshman

Favorite carnivorous plant and why: Weeping Willow. Once you enter you’re never seen again

IMG_6694 Copy.jpg
Leadership: Team Members

Our Staff


Scott Deasy


pronouns: he/him/his

Scott moved to Flagstaff in 1998 with his wife Kathy, her father, and their three sons. He has been an Episcopal Deacon for nearly 9 years, and was assigned by Bishop Reddall to serve with LCM|Canterbury beginning in January of 2021. 

In the Episcopal Church, deacons are charged with bringing the church to the world and the world to the church, and the focus of Scott's diaconal life has been on the social gospel and advocacy.  This has involved work here in Flagstaff such as serving on several community and philanthropy boards including being a member of the Flagstaff Police Department’s Community Liaison Council, Northern Arizona Interfaith Council, and the Arizona Interfaith Network. He has also served on our Episcopal Board for several years.

Along with Scott's work at LCM|Canterbury, he serves in a number of roles within the diocese. These include being a member of the faculty of the Deacon Formation Academy, co-teaching classes on Advocacy and Anti-Racism, and serving on the Commission on Ministry, the Anti-Racism Committee, and the Standing Committee. Scott is very excited to join us at LCM|Canterbury.


Allie Papke-Larson

Program Coordinator
pronouns: she/her/hers

Allie grew up in the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America in the North Woods of Minnesota. She attended Augsburg University in Minneapolis, studying History and Religion. While at Augsburg she spent her summers working at Flathead Lutheran Bible Camp in Montana, creating a passion for nurturing spiritual enrichment in youth and embedding a love of hiking.  She went on to spend two years living and working at Holden Village, a small Lutheran community in the North Cascades of Washington State.  There, she grew a deep love for community and compost. From the Fall of 2018 to the spring of 2021, she took the call of Youth Director at Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran in Flagstaff, AZ. In the Fall of 2019 she became the Program Coordinator for LCM|Canterbury.

She is excited to be a part of the LCM|Canterbury community, and is very much honored to be working with the student and staff body. 

Leadership: Leadership

Our Board

LCM|Canterbury is the emerging identity of Canterbury Episcopal Campus Ministry in Flagstaff and NAU Lutheran Campus Ministry. Beginning in 2017, these two ministries began a life together as LCM|Canterbury, creating a shared Lutheran and Episcopal Campus Ministry presence in Flagstaff.

Beginning in 2022 our ministry is governed by one covenanted board, along with the leadership and guidance of the Episcopal Diocese of Arizona and the Grand Canyon Synod of the ELCA.

Leadership: Leadership

Gwen Brandfass

Lutheran Vice-President

Cecily Combs

Board Member
NAU Staff Advisor

Kurt Fangmeier

Lutheran President

Cheryl Fox

Episcopal President

Martha Garner

Lutheran Treasurer

Kelsey Hitchcock

Episcopal Secretary

Ken Kumon

Lutheran Secretary

Alison Lee

Board Member

Katie Martin

Board Member

Zach Nance

Board Member

Lucy Redman

Board Member

Phil Shaw

Board Member

Charly Spining

Episcopal Treasurer

Margaret Steiger

Episcopal Vice-President
NAU Staff Advisor

Karine Story

Board Member

Art Wilson

Board Member

bottom of page